The Catholic Sabha Moodbidri unit held Prathibha Puraskar - 2022 on 31st July 2022, after the First Holy Mass.

V. Rev. Fr. Onil Dsouza, our Parish Priest and Spiritual Director, John Menezes Parish Council Vice president,  Ronald Serrao Secretary and  Sylvia Mascarenhas, Convenor Parish Ayog were the dignitaries on the dais along with unit President  Harry Rego, Secretary Mark Mendonca and Immediate Past President Gracy Lasrado.

Rank Holders of the recently concluded Second PU Science board examination-2022, Neoma Salomi Miranda and Richelle Saldanha were felicitated with a shawl, fruits, bouquet, memento and a cash prize.

Along with this, distinction holders of SSLC, CBSE and PU board examination 2022 were also honoured. Cash Prize was given to the top 2 scorers of SSLC, CBSE 10th and PU Board Examination. Around 18 students were honoured for securing distinction.

On this occasion, the Catholic Sabha Moodbidri unit takes immense pleasure to felicitate our unit secretary Mark Mendonca, for being elected as director of Mangalore Teachers Co-Op Society and General Secretary of the High School Teachers Association. Mark Mendonca is serving as treasurer in the DK District Science Association. He also served as President of JCI Moodbidri (2020-21).

Aldrin Fernandes compered the formal function.