Sunday 13th October 2019 : Corpus Christi Church Moodbidri celebrated Small Christian Community Day today. The Eucharistic celebration started at 8.00 a.m. with Rev.Fr. Antony Serrao –Secretary of Catholic Board of  Education as the main celebrant and V. Rev. Fr. Paul Sequeira –the Parish Priest as the Co-celebrant. The liturgy of the mass was conducted by the SCC committee of the Parish.

Rev. Fr. Antony Serrao in his sermon clearly explained how the Christian community is related and linked to the body of Jesus Christ like the parts of our body related to our body.  

After  the mass the whole community joined together for a photograph and then proceeded for the celebration  in the Main Hall.

After the Mass, breakfast was served to all who attended the stage function. About 450 people from the 11 wards attended the function. Function started with the procession of Holy bible followed by prayer. 

Mrs. Sabitha Rodrigues-Secretary of Moodbidri Varado SCC was the chief guest. Parish Priest V.Rev.Fr. Paul Sequeira, Vice-President John Menezes, Secretary Ronald Serrao, SCC convener Aldrin Fernandes, Sr. Xavier from Carmel Convent and Sr. Leena from Morning Star convent were the stage guests. Rohan Fernandes - Pompei ward Gurkar was the MC. VP John Menezes welcomed the guests offering bouquets & roses. Chief Guest & Parish Priest gave their message to the gathering and congratulated the people for coming in such a large number.

Each ward presented a program skit / song and entertained the gathering. All wards showed their unity by taking part in arranging the different activities in the program. Also volunteers in goodwill prepared breakfast and cooked food for lunch. Also serving food and cleaning was done as assigned.

At the end all joined the dance with Parish Priest Fr. Paul singing the community song : ಲ್ಹಾನ್ ಕ್ರಿಸ್ತಾಂವ್ ಸಮುದಾಯ್ ಧ್ಯೇಯ್ ಗೀತ್ - ಸಂಗಿಂ ಮೆಳ್ತಾ ಶೆಜಾರ್, ಘೆವುನ್ ದೆವಾ ಉತಾರ್..

We thank all our ward gurkars, SCC members and all those who worked to make this day celebration a success.

ಎಕಾ ಕಾಳ್ಜಾಚಿಂ ಎಕಾ ಮ್ಹನಾಚಿಂ ಜಾವ್ನ್ ಎಕ್ವಟಾನ್ ಜಿಯೆವ್ಯಾಂ.